Bad Timing Records - The Early November - Fifteen Years

The Early November Fifteen Years


It's a tall task to sum up the career of a band like The Early November. The New Jersey band formed in 2001 and have been around the block enough times to make anyone dizzy.

They were part of a legendary Drive-Thru Records roster in the early aughts, where they released their first EP, For All Of This, and a brilliant debut LP, the now-classic The Room's Too Cold, in 2002 and 2003. Those were followed up by a sprawling triple-disc concept record, The Mother, the Mechanic, and the Path, in 2006. The 47-track album took over a year to record and stands as one of the more ambitious releases in indie rock from its time.

A hiatus for the band took place from 2007 to 2011, when the group came back with sold-out shows in Philadelphia and New Jersey. They released two more albums, In Currents and Imbue, via Rise Records in 2012 and 2015.

Fifteen Years, which is available on this page in 2xLP vinyl and CD formats, is a career-spanning look back at one of the most important indie rock bands of our time. Its 15 songs (tracklisting below) are pulled from every single release of the band's career, freshly recorded in a new light. Frontman Ace Enders engineered, mixed and mastered the album, which sees the group stripping down these tracks and presenting them in an acoustic format.

The 2xLP is housed in a gatefold jacket and with full-color art and inserts. The D-side features a screenprint of The Early November's iconic logo. Pressing information is below. Digital downloads come with every order.

Pressing Information

Second Press
500 - Black

First Press:
250 - Half Deep Red / Half Clear with Deep Red Splatter (Side A/B)
750 - Half Deep Red / Half Clear (Side A/B)
Both variants have a Deep Red C/D disc with a white screenprint on the D-side.

Side A:
1. Narrow Mouth
2. Outside
3. Mountain Range In My Living Room
4. Boxing Timelines
5. Tell Me Why
Side B:
6. A Little More Time
7. Decoration
8. Call Off The Bells
9. Frayed In Doubt
10. I Don’t Care
Side C:
11. In Currents
12. Figure It Out
13. Driving South
14. Sunday Drive
15. Ever So Sweet

Track 14 originally appeared on For All Of This (2002 - Drive Thru Records)
Tracks 3 & 15 originally appeared on The Room’s Too Cold (2003 - Drive Thru Records)
Tracks 2, 6, 7, 12 & 13 originally appeared on The Mother, The Mechanic & The Path (2006 - Drive Thru Records)
Tracks 5, 8, 9 & 11 originally appeared on In Currents (2012 - Rise Records)
Tracks 1, 4 & 10 originally appeared on Imbue (2015 - Rise Records)